And now… a motivational message.

Today is February 16th, which means that those of us who are participating in Febnowrimo have just hit our halfway point.  I volunteered to offer the midway motivational message.  So here it is!

 Neil Gaiman says...

Neil Gaiman says…

My original goal was just like November – 50,000 words.  This averages to 1,667 words per day. THEN reality came to call.  Drear Mundania stomped in, tracked mud all over my carpet and put its grimy feet up on my couch.  I’ve just passed 17,000 words and there’s little hope I’ll make my original goal.  I’m feeling the weight of a lot of unexpected pressures right now.  Maybe I’ll just quit.

give up

Oh, heck no.  Not going to happen.

We can start with cliché.  Anything worth doing is worth doing well.  However, if that isn’t working, fine.  Don’t stand on perfection.  Don’t worry about the world or what they think.  Just WRITE.

atwood

Writing grows as you do.  Your idea will take shape around you.  The key to it all is to start, and not to stop until it’s done.

steinbeck

GO WRITE!

 

Leave a Reply

